Message sent from:

Welcome to Walsham le Willows CEVC Primary School.


"With God's Blessing, we learn together by encouraging each other to do the best we can."

Year 6 had fun at the Science Evening Sleepover on Friday night!  They enjoyed exploring the Natural History Museum too.


Fun in the Snow!

Our assembly theme this half term is "Thankfulness"

 Welcome to Walsham le Willows CEVC Primary School Website.  We hope you enjoy finding out more about the school.  We very much believe that the education of your child is a partnership.  We aim to provide all children with the best possible start to their education in a caring, nurturing atmosphere where all children are given the opportunity to develop as individuals.  We are a fully inclusive school and hope everyone will take advantage of the opportunities that are offered both within the classroom and in the many out of school activities on offer.

If you have any queries or need further explanation on any point, do please contact us - details are on the Contacts page.  Please contact us if you would like a paper copy of any information on the website, which will be provided free of charge.  

We hope your association with the school will be a long and happy one.

Angela Hunter, Head teacher.


Tells us your views about the school - click on the link below to go to Parent View.



Spring Term Dates 2018

World Book Day                    REARRANGED TO 8TH MARCH 2018

Target Setting Meetings       5th and 7th March

Y6 Science Museum trip      9th March 2018

Science Week                        12th March 2018

Y6 STEM festival, TCC            13th March 2018

Grasshopper trip, Colchester castle    14th March 2018

Science Day                            15th March 2018

KS1 Church activity day         21st March 2018

Y4 Kingswood meeting         26th March, 2.30pm

Easter service in church       28th March, 10am.

End of term                            29th March 2018



Term Dates 2017 - 2018

Spring Term

3rd January 2018 to 29th March 2018

Half Term week of 12th February 2018

PD Day: 3rd January 2018

Summer Term

16th April 2018 to 24th July 2018

Half Term week of 28th May 2018

PD Day: 4th June 2018


Term Dates 2018 - 2019


PD Days Wednesday 5 September & Thursday 6 September 2017

 Term begins Friday 7 September 2018

 Half-term break - Monday 22 October to Friday 26 October 2018

PD Day Friday 19 October 2018

Term ends Wednesday 19th December 2018

 Christmas Break - Thursday 20 December to Tuesday 1 January 2019 



PD Day Wednesday 2 January 2019

 Term begins Thursday 3 January 2019

 Half-term Break – Monday 18 February to Friday 22 February 2019

Easter Break – Monday 8 April to Monday 22 April 2019



Term begins Tuesday 23 April 2019

 Bank Holiday – Monday 6 May 2019

Half-term break – Monday 27 May to Friday 31 May 2019

PD Day 3rd June 2019

 Term ends Wednesday 24 July 2019


Hit enter to search